New Bloc Party Video, NME album download & more!

You can see the video for the new Bloc Party single Flux (due out in the UK on November 14) right here.

An intriguing tale of love and robots (plus giant monsters) set to a pounding Moroder-esque Eurobeat with a slightly vocoder-ed Kele. Fantastic! And well worth a look.

Also from the NME, you can download (FREE!) a whole CD from the LoveMusicHateRacism campaign. Here’s the tracklist:

1. Can’t Find The Door – Blood Red Shoes
2. Tristeza Maleza – Manu Chao
3. Who The Cap Fits – Mecca 2 Medina
4. Electro Livin’ – Akala
5. Burn Faster – Nine Black Alps
6. Love Has A Diameter – Biffy Clyro
7. Ice Cream (The Hooks Remix) – New Young Pony Club
8. The Big Lie (Featuring Ian Mclagan) – Billy Bragg
9. Nosebleed – Maximo Park
10. Summer Nights (Featuring Tom Paddington, Ears, Scorcher) – Statik
11. Campaign Button – Fionn Regan
12. Shame – Noisettes
13. Cold Bread (Engine Room Demo) – Johnny Flynn & The Sussex Wit
14. Chest Boxing – Skream

And, just before I finish being NME’s bitch, here’s news of NZ’s own (and very good) Cut Off Your Hands at CMJ in New York right this minute.

Have a great long weekend!


This entry was posted in mp3, music, music news, random web stuff, videos. Bookmark the permalink.